This “blogging” thing

A latte, my pen and my journal…….my heaven.

I am new to this phenomenon that is “blogging”. Although I have been an avid journal writer for most of my life, I have never put my thoughts or opinions “out there” for people to see, read and judge. 

I protect my journal like a lioness protects her cubs, or a shoe-aholic protecting the last pair of Jimmy Choo shoes in her size that are 70% off. 

My journal is private and confidential, a top secret document that would require you to have at least a level ten security clearance to sneak a peek into. 

What is in there? Well….if I told you, I would have to kill you. 

But we are not talking about my journal, we’re talking about blogging and there is a difference, so I thought to hell with it, why not, let’s give this blogging thing a try.

I love to write, so I thought I’d write and reach like minded people. Why not…..everyone else is doing it, right? The only thing that is troubling me is whether anyone would even read my blog. Will they like it? Will they find it funny, heart-warming, soul searching, thought provoking, controversial, confronting? Will it suck? Will I care?

Well, it’s time to find out whether I can do this. It’s now or never. Let’s jump into the deep end and perhaps find a way to float or sink to the bottom, either way, I’m giving it a try. Come what may, I’m going to voice my say. 

Please join me, I have a cup of my favorite beverage, my beloved cafe latte, my pen, my journal and my thoughts. I have everything I need to disappear into my own little world where Alice used to roam. 

This wonderland is my place now, Alice left a long time ago, she handed me her set of keys and ran like a mad hatter mumbling something to herself about a white rabbit and a grinning cat.

I’ve grown to like that cat, he’s got attitude………the rabbit, not so much.

 

 
Copyright © 2012 bedheadleah. All rights reserved.
 All written works solely belongs to the writer. Any unauthorized copying, altering or duplicating of any kind without the writer’s permission is strictly prohibited.

Leave a comment