Invader Within

I am alone in this battle

 Invader Within

An uninvited guest,
you came into my life
without warning,
without a chance of escape.
You have made my life difficult,
I am living everyday in pain.
My wholeness has been invaded
My plans are in ruins
You are the mastermind of my hell
the devil in disguise,
and no matter how hard I try,
I cannot cast you out.
In my dreams and my waking hours
you are there, forever present.
You cause me pain,
in all areas of my life.
I cannot move,
without a reminder of you.
It is your sole mission to haunt me.
You are the dark clouds looming over my head
and I cannot find a safe place to hide.
I am in a tornado,
and I have nothing to hold on to.
I reach out my hand,
yet no one’s there to save me.
I am on my own,
I am alone in this battle
It is a long road ahead,
against an army I cannot see.
You have invaded my life,
my whole being.
The battle is on,
to save my remaining will to survive,
Lord give me strength
to fight this unwinnable war.
I am ready for the battle,
I am prepared to fight,
I am a soldier without an army,
a warrior angel without wings,
and I know that as long
as I am standing
you will never get the best of ME.

 

 

Copyright © 2012 bedheadleah. All rights reserved.
 All written works solely belongs to the writer. Any unauthorized copying, altering or duplicating of any kind without the writer’s permission is strictly prohibited.

Leave a comment